Board of Directors

The Person County Economic Development Commission is an advisory board appointed by the Person County Board of Commissioners. It is made up of an intentional mix of business leaders, educators, elected officials, and agricultural and citizen representatives to shape pro-growth policies and practices.

Person County Economic Development Commission

Mr. Phillip Allen, Chairman                                Mr. Dale Reynolds, Vice- Chairman
The Honorable Gordon Powell The Honorable Merilyn P. Newell
Mr. Ernie Wood Mr. Kenneth Perry 
Mr. Danny Talbert Mr. Donald Long




Ms. Heidi York
Person County Manager
Mr. Brooks Lockhart
City of Roxboro Manager
Dr. Pamela Senegal
President, Piedmont Community College
Dr. Rodney Peterson 
Superintendent, Person County Schools
Dr. Claudia Berryhill 
Agricultural/Farm Community Representative
*Ex Officios do not have voting rights, with the exception of the County Manager who may vote in the absence of the appointed Commissioner.


As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Item to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.